Girls’ Generation is a nine-member South Korean girl group that has been dubbed “The Nation’s Singers” and “The Nation’s Girl Group” due to its immense popularity and commercial success. The group debuted in 2007, but its 2009 song “Gee” was named “South Korea’s Song of the Decade and cemented its success and popular appeal. In Korea, the group is known as So Nyeo Shi Dae, which is often abbreviated as SoShi or SNSD. In Japan, it is known as Shojo Jidai. The nine members of the group are Taeyeon, Jessica, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona and Seohyun. Collectively, the members rank as No. 1 in commercial endorsements, making them one of the highest-earning K-pop groups. Watch the music video of the group’s hit song “The Boys.”

30 languages
Subtitles in Viki are under Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 3.0
Volunteer Team
The 9th Luck Team The volunteer team (people just like you!) that has written the subtitles on these videos. Want to join the fun? Contact the Channel Manager!
This wall is managed by the community. Have an idea and would like to volunteer? Please contact the Channel Manager!