2016 SBS K-Pop Awards

2016 SAF SBS 가요대전

Korea, Entertainment

2016 SBS K-Pop Awards


This is one of the most exciting year-end musical celebration programs in K-pop! The “2016 SBS K-Pop Awards” is an annual music program that celebrates the best K-pop music and artists by the Seoul Broadcasting System (SBS), one of the major broadcasting networks in South Korea. It was first broadcast in 1997 as “SBS Gayo Daejun,” a year-end program that provided awards to top artists until 2007. It then returned in 2014 and 2015 as part of the “SBS Awards Festival” programming. The 2016 broadcast, which was held on December 26, was changed into more of a music festival format. The hosts for the “2016 SBS K-Pop Awards” were Yoo Hee Yeol, Yuri of Girl’s Generation, and Baekhyun of EXO. The night also featured electrifying collaboration performances by K-pop’s biggest artists, including BIGBANG’s TOP + Uhm Jung Hwa and CL + G-Dragon + BewhY! Catch all the exciting performances by your favorite artists in one of the most important nights of the year in K-pop entertainment!

Original title
2016 SAF SBS 가요대전
Also known as
2016 SAF Music Awards, 2016 SBS Gayo Daejun, SBS Gayo Daejun,
Volunteer Team
K-Pop Fans
Broadcast Network
Broadcast Period
12-26-2016 to 12-26-2016
Korea Entertainment Music


Restricted Access

Sorry, this content is not licensed for your region.
Click here to learn more

This show does not have any episodes

Subtitling Team  

Meet the community members dedicated to bringing you the subtitles for this channel. Please encourage them by leaving a comment below!

11 languages
11 languages
Subtitles on Viki are licensed under Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 3.0

English, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Romanian, Turkish and 4 more languages

You can subtitle on Viki and be part of the community too!

Learn more

Fetching results...