EN 100% Mainland China

After a terrible car accident, 25-year-old Zhang Xiao (Liu Shi Shi) travels from modern-day China back to the 18th century. She is incarnated as one of her previous lives – that of 16-year-old Maertai Rouxi, the daughter of a Manchu general, during the Qing Dynasty.

When attempts to return to her life in the future fail, Rouxi tries to adjust to her new life in the court of Emperor Kang Xi but soon becomes entangled in the princes’ struggle to succeed the throne. With her modern-day knowledge, Rouxi toys with history in her romances with the Eighth Prince, Yin Si (Kevin Cheng), and Fourth Prince, Yin Zhen (Nicky Wu), while sharing the confidences of the 13th prince, Yin Xiang (Yuan Hong).

Will Rouxi be able to return to her modern-day life or is she destined to live out her life in the past?

“Scarlet Heart” is a 2011 Chinese drama series directed by Wu Jin Yuan, Lin Yu Fen and Deng Wei En. It is based on a novel by Tong Hua.

9.2 (1382 ratings)


Scarlet Heart Episode 1
Episode 1
EN 100% Mainland China
Scarlet Heart Episode 2
Episode 2
EN 100% Mainland China
Scarlet Heart Episode 3
Episode 3
EN 100% Mainland China
Scarlet Heart Episode 4
Episode 4
EN 100% Mainland China
Scarlet Heart Episode 5
Episode 5
EN 100% Mainland China
Scarlet Heart Episode 6
Episode 6
EN 100% Mainland China


Kevin Cheng
Main Cast
Liu Shi Shi
Main Cast
Nicky Wu
Main Cast
Ye Zu Xin
Supporting Cast

Subtitling Team

Meet the community members dedicated to bringing you the subtitles for this channel. Please encourage them by leaving a comment below!

37 languages
37 languages
Subtitles on Viki are licensed under Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 3.0

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Romanian, Thai, Tagalog, Turkish, Vietnamese and 22 more languages

You can subtitle on Viki and be part of the community too!

Learn more