Li Bing Bing

Mainland China
Li Bing Bing


Li Bing Bing is an award-winning Chinese actress who has has received wide acclaim for her roles in Asian and Hollywood films. Born on February 27, 1973, she made her acting debut in the 1994 film “Spirit of Cops” but it was her role in the film “Seventeen Years” (1999) that shot her to fame and brought her the first of many Best Actress awards at the 2000 Singapore International Film Festival. Her other famous roles include the films “A World Without Thieves” (2004), “The Knot” (2006), “The Forbidden Kingdom” (2008), “The Message” (2009), “Detective Dee and the Mystery of the Phantom Flame” (2010) and “Snow Girl and the Dark Crystal” (2015). Li Bing Bing’s first English-language film was “Snow Flower and the Secret Fan” (2011), which was based on the famous novel by Lisa See and premiered at the 2011 Cannes Film Festival. She also starred in the major Hollywood films “Resident Evil: Retribution” (2012), “Transformers: Age of Extinction” (2014) and “The Meg” (2018). In addition to her acting career, Li Bing Bing is known for her work for environmental causes. She established the organization L.O.V.E, which promotes a positive, environmentally responsible living, and is a co-founder of the One Million-Tree Forest project. The World Wildlife Fund recognized her as “the most influential global ambassador.”

Feb 27, 1973 (age 49)
Blood Type
Star Sign
165 cm
47 kg