Girls' Generation

SNSD, SoShi, Shojo Jidai
Girls' Generation


Girls’ Generation is an eight-member South Korean girl group that has been dubbed “The Nation’s Singers” and “The Nation’s Girl Group” due to its immense popularity and commercial success. The group debuted in 2007, but its 2009 song “Gee” was named “South Korea’s Song of the Decade” and cemented its success and popular appeal. The group originally had nine members but Jessica left the group in 2014. The remaining members are Taeyeon, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona and Seohyun. In Korea, the group is known as So Nyeo Shi Dae, which is often abbreviated as SoShi or SNSD. In Japan, it is known as Shojo Jidai.

Aug 5, 2007 (age 15)
Star Sign