Young Actors’ Retreat

Youth MT
Subs By


In South Korea, MT stands for “Membership Training” – and it is customary for groups of students, or sometimes workers, to head out to the countryside during MT to socialize, mix with new people, and play ice-breaking games that help bring people together. So what will happen when five young actors and actresses apiece from three recent hit drama series titles get together? All will be revealed when the cast of “The Sound of Magic” (2022), “Itaewon Class” (2020), and “Love in the Moonlight” (2016) head off on their own MT retreat! It’s a star-studded line-up of stars – the likes of Park Seo Joon, Park Bo Gum, Ji Chang Wook, Hwang In Yeop, Kwon Nara, Ji Chang Wook, Kim Yoo Jung, and Ahn Bo Hyun are all onboard. But when these actors all get together, fun and games will certainly ensue as groups of actors who haven’t seen each other for months – years in some cases – reunite along with their peers to cook, compete in games, and even operate an outdoor pub. Will the actors stick in groups with their former co-stars – or will new and exciting friendships be formed? Only time will tell! “Young Actors’ Retreat” is a 2022 South Korean variety TV show that was produced by Kim Seong Yoon and Jeong Jong Chan.